FIXTURE RELEASE: Spurs in Peninsula Premier East curtain-raiser

By Kyle Tagg   |   Group Sports Editor   |
Thursday 9th June 2022 1:30 pm
@kyletagg
[email protected]
Share
Photo: Steve Pope MDA271221A_SP007
Football. Newton Abbot Spurs versus Bovey Tracey
FIRST UP... Marc Revell’s Newton Abbot Spurs will get the Peninsula Premier East season going at Crediton. (Steve Pope/MDA )

Subscribe newsletter

Subscribe to our email and get updates right in your inbox.

LAST season may have only just finished – but football clubs in the South West Peninsula League can already start planning ahead after fixtures for 2022/23 were published this morning.

And a Teignbridge team is set to be involved in the Premier East division’s curtain-raiser on Friday, August 5 when Newton Abbot Spurs are away at Crediton.

Newly-promoted Teignmouth begin life back in the Peninsula League a day later on Saturday, August 6 when they travel to Plymouth Marjon.

At the same time, Bovey Tracey complete a hat-trick of away opening fixtures when they make the journey to Cullompton Rangers.

Looking ahead to the end of the season, Teignmouth and Newton Spurs are due to round off their campaigns when they play each other at Coombe Valley on Friday, April 7.

Bovey are due to bring their season to a close the following day on April 8 when they welcome Crediton to Mill Marsh Park.

KEY DATES:


Newton Abbot Spurs

Friday, August 5: Crediton (A)

Tuesday, August 23: Bovey Tracey (H)

Tuesday, September 13: Dartmouth (H)

Wednesday, November 2: Bovey Tracey (A)

Tuesday, December 27: Teignmouth (H)

Saturday, December 31: Dartmouth (A)

Friday, April 7: Teignmouth (A)


Bovey Tracey

Saturday, August 6: Cullompton (A)

Wednesday, August 17: Teignmouth (H)

Tuesday, August 23: Newton Abbot Spurs (A)

Wednesday, September 14: Ivybridge (A)

Saturday, October 8: Teignmouth (A)

Wednesday, November 2: Newton Abbot Spurs (H)

Tuesday, December 27: Crediton (A)

Saturday, December 31: Ivybridge (H)

Saturday, April 8: Crediton (H)


Teignmouth

Saturday, August 6: Plymouth Marjon (A)

Wednesday, August 17: Bovey Tracey (A)

Wednesday, September 14: Brixham (A)

Saturday, October 8: Bovey Tracey (H)

Tuesday, December 27: Newton Abbot Spurs (A)

Saturday, December 31: Brixham (H)

Friday, April 7: Newton Abbot Spurs (H)


For the full list of 2022/23 South West Peninsula League fixtures, visit www.swpleague.co.uk/blog-post/updates/.

Comments

To leave a comment you need to create an account. |

All comments 0