British Legion go into the festive period with a nine-point lead and a 100 per cent record – could they get their first A league title? Royal Oak lie second and need to be on their guard as Union Inn D are only four points behind in third place. Wolborough Inn C, Teign Village SC, Dewdrop Inn and Park Inn B may be too far away from pushing for some silverware but on their day could prove a stiff test for any team. Kings Arms (K'ton) and Bay Horse A are both enduring tough seasons at the wrong end of the table. Swan Inn look destined for the B league with their keen but inexperienced team.

The B league title race is brewing up nicely with three teams in the hunt. Globe B (BFL) have the number one slot but only hold a one-point lead over Wellington Inn. Locomotive Foxes have slipped quietly into third place and are well in the hunt. At the wrong end of the table we see White Hart A, Lord Nelson and Union Inn C fighting to avoid relegation in the C league.

Wolborough Inn B are in the box seat at the top of the C league with Highweek Family SC and The Corner Flag as their nearest challengers. Globe B (Chud), Park Inn C and Exeter Inn A are the teams in the drop zone but a few good results could rectify that.

Victoria Inn top the table in a competitive D league with a two-point lead. Court Farm, Newtons Freehouse, Railway and The Ship (Chud) are in close contention and can't be discounted. The seven remaining teams are covered by ten points – so week by week they can move in and out of the danger zone.

De-Traceys have opened up a healthy 12-point lead in the E league and look set for a higher division next season. Teign House A, Union Inn B and Keyberry look likely to be the teams fighting for second spot. Exeter Inn B look marooned at the bottom of the pile.

Bell Inn (Bovey Tracey) are controlling the top of the E league with British Legion (K'ton), 76 Club B and Sandygate Inn battling for second. Ipplepen FC are finding life hard in the MDDL and are still looking for their first win.

All competition draws are now on the darts league website.MORE SPORT IN OUR ONLINE EDITION