ALL seats on Teignbridge Council will be decided in Thursday's election.

Voters across Teignbridge will have the opportunity to choose 47 new councillors. 

Click on the link below to see information on the candidates in your ward.

No party has had overall control in the district since the Liberal Democrats held power between 2019 and 2021.

Lib Dems currently hold 21 seats and the Tories 11. 

An Independent Group of eight councillors, four members of the South Devon Alliance and two other Independents make up the remainder. 

Labour has rarely had much sway in Teignbridge but their 16 candidates in the local elections are hoping to change that. 

The Tories have 34 candidates across the 24 wards which make up the district.  Lib Dems have 43 would-be councillors and there are 26 candidates from South Devon Alliance.

The Greens, Heritage Party, Reform UK and the Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition (TUSC) make up the other groups hoping for seats on the council. 

Your candidates